Andy Serkis’ live read of The Hobbit to raise money for charity May 8

Written by on May 7, 2020

Andy Serkis will give a continuous live reading of The Hobbit to raise money for two charities, the NHS Charities Together and Best Beginnings.

“So many of us are struggling in isolation during the lockdown,” he said.

“While times are tough, I want to take you on one of the greatest fantasy adventures ever written, a 12-hour armchair marathon across Middle Earth whilst raising money for two amazing charities which are doing extraordinary work right now to help those most in need.”

The reading will take place Friday, May 8th at 10am GMT (5am EST, 2am PST) (time zone converter).

View Andy’s twitter feed for more information.


Reader's Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Heroes and Mortals Radio

Radio forged from the heroes and mortals of history and myth!

Current track

Title

Artist